Niagara Falls – Niagara Falls, NY

Niagara Falls is at the international boundary between the United States of America and Canada. Niagara Falls is comprised of three waterfalls, the Horseshoe Falls, also known as the Canadian Falls, the American Falls, and the Bridal Veil Falls. All the water comes from the streams and rivers that empty into the great lakes from Lake Superior down through the Niagara River.


Niagara Falls formed more than 12,000 years ago at the end of the Ice Age when large torrents of water were released from melting ice, draining into the Niagara River. Glacial activity and erosion helped create Niagara Falls.


This waterfall is nature’s creation. Niagara Falls is one of the most famous waterfalls in the world. It is one of the seven natural wonders of the world.